I Laughed. I Cried. I Laugh-Cried.

So tonight was movie night, but not my movie night. I don’t have a movie night, but my husband’s family does … well at least his stepmom and brother do.  Anyway, whatever, I’m rambling … we were invited because they were splitting up.  Hubby was invited to watch X-Men with his younger bro and I was invited to watch Bridesmaids with his stepmom.  We could not wait.  Actually, that’s not true, I COULD wait and was completely apprehensive. I wanted so badly to go see Bridesmaids, but with my husband … it was a chic flick that he was “down with.” Date night? Yes. But, no. When I got a text saying “you probably don’t want to go, we can just rent it at Redbox in a couple of months,” i got aggravated and my ho-hum, apprehensiveness turned into gung-ho-ness … and I sure am glad it did!

Bottom-line. Bridesmaids is a really good movie.  I mean, it had its slow parts, but overall … hilarious … even the uncomfortable parts that were uncomfortable because I was sitting next to my mother-in-law.  I laughed, I cried, I laugh-cried, and I’m pretty sure I snorted.  Of course, I would tell you about it, but I’m pretty sure I would have to kill you.  I’m not the killing type. Go see it.

Cheers!

L

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

