Bananas for Gray Malin

I am a interior design girl at heart, but you would never know it because I always seem to be talking about photography.  In  my defense however, a piece of art can make a break the design of any room.   Anyway, I say if it doesn’t have that special feeling about it then, forget about it; and for that reason and that reason alone, I seem to be on a mission to rid my home of typical vintage art prints and to infuse it with something that speaks to me.  Don’t get me wrong, I actually like my cat … i mean, he’s been with me for a very long time … but I need something that speaks to who I am now – a suburban southern girl living in a big, southern city who loves the beach with every bit of her heart and craves the simplicity of the country from time to time.  Insert Gray Malin.  Holy geez, perfection.  Can you say I about flipped when I saw his Prada Marfa Photographs on One Kings Lane this morning?  Yes, yes you can.  Oh my goodness … words escape me.

Prada Marfa Legs in Color

Now do you see why?  City Chic IN the country!!!!  It’s like a present … just for me … and you … and everyone else who craves such a juxtaposition!

Prada Marfa Red Bow

It’s so great …

Prada Marfa with Mule

… even the horse wants some action.

Unfortunately, this little shop closed it’s doors only to remain as an objet d’art … one to be captured by the amazing Gray Malin.  To be honest, I can’t really complain about that!

You want to know what else I’m going bananas over?

Yep, that’s right. Bananas on a clothesline.  What could be better than that? Nope, nothing.

But you can decide for yourself.  Want to see more of these Apeeling Moments (gotta love the gallery name right)???? Well then, hop on over to graymalin.com and check it out!

Have a great day, y’all!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

